Anime: Natsume Yuujin Chou (Kamiya Hiroshi, Inoue Kazuhiko)

Natsume Yuujin ChouI usually enjoy stories that have themes and settings on folklore and the supernatural. There’s a new anime series Natsume Yuujin Chou (Natsume’s Book of Friends) 夏目友人帳 that has started airing recently. Adapted from manga by Midorikawa Yuki 緑川ゆき, the series is slated for 13 episodes. It stars Kamiya Hiroshi (Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei, Gundam 00) as the lead and Inoue Kazuhiko (Junjou Romantica, Kyou Kara Maoh) as a spirit cat.

Official Website:

Rating: Recommended

Season 1: Natsume Yuujin Chou
Season 2:
Zoku Natsume Yuujin Chou
Season 3: Natsume Yuujin Chou San
Season 4: Natsume Yuujin Chou Shi

Summary & Comments:
Natsume Takashi (Kamiya Hiroshi) has the ability to see spirits. He has learned to keep it a secret from the people around him as they refuse to believe what they cannot see. Having lost his parents at a young age, he shuffles from relative to relative. He moves into a town where his deceased grandmother, Reiko had spent her childhood and finds himself pursued by seemingly malicious spirits. One fateful day,
Natsume accidentally releases a spirit in the form of a cat who pointed him to a strange book that belonged to his grandmother. The book contains the names of many spirits whom Reiko defeated. It is said that the owner of the book wields absolute power over the spirits whose names are written in the book as a form of contract. Having known the reason why these spirits are after him, Natsume is now determined to free the spirits from their bonds. With the help of the spirit cat (Inoue Kazuhiko), the journey of discovery begins.

Continue reading “Anime: Natsume Yuujin Chou (Kamiya Hiroshi, Inoue Kazuhiko)”

Link To This Page
1. Click inside the codebox
2. Right-Click then Copy
3. Paste the HTML code into your webpage